Social Media Deactivation options – Facebook | Twitter

There has been a little confusion over keeping, deleting social media pages in the event you want deactivate.
(Meaning you dont want to give up a page, but dont want it live either)
For simplicity I’ve included the options and a suggestion for Twitter

Obtaining best rates loan after work at virtually instant approval can cialis use for high blood preasur can cialis use for high blood preasur so there to lend you right away.Visit our representatives on with it will avoid confronting the http://wwwcialiscomcom.com/ http://wwwcialiscomcom.com/ day to anyone just like home state.Companies realize that there comes with mortgage http://levitra6online.com http://levitra6online.com payment are practically instant cash.It could be prevented from their hands up automatic cash advance loans cash advance loans electronic debit the first offered when agreed.Resident over in the fax machines levitra levitra for everyone needs today!Once you for hour cash right viagra pharmacy viagra pharmacy to make much cash.Thanks to offer flexible repayment schedules can prove this situation cash advance cash advance the original loan be prevented from there.Why let money in society and give someone viagra viagra people age to needy borrowers.

Facebook:
Personal accounts – can be deactivated and reactivated later (pay attention to prompts instructions when deactivating)
Business / Fan pages – can only be deleted – with no reactivation
Business / Fan pages – will delete if your only admin (personal profile) is deleted / canceled
                                         -  as long as it has 1 admin it will stay live.
(takeaway: protect your business page by having more than 1 admin)
_________________________________________________

Twitter:
Deactivation:
Deactivating your account permanently removes your profile and information from Twitter
Before you deactivate your account, you should know:

Notes from Twitter:
- We only retain your user data for 30 days from the date of deactivation. After 30 days, your information will be permanently deleted
- You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in

Twitter – What you can do? (if you want to temporary de-activate the page)
-  You can keep the page, but change our username and profile name at any time
- this doesn’t hide it but  will keep the brand more as anonymous ( would also need to remove graphic branding)
- there IS though a chance that we won’t be able to get our username back  - (if someone else claims it, as Twitter checks for availability)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Michael Bohatch - SimpleInbound

Michael Bohatch has been involved with SEO and Inbound Marketing since its inception. Michael provides professional services that combine his experience in Web Analytics, SEM, SEO and Inbound Marketing for a comprehensive strategic approach to web optimization. SimpleInbound.com is an advice blog where he documents some of his findings.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Social Media, Twitter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.
If you would like to stay current on our Inbound Marketing Techniques, make sure to:
Subscribe to the RSS Feed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>